South Carolina CE Requirements
Under the South Carolina Dental Sedation Act, all dental staff who provide direct, hands-on patient care must be certified in cardiopulmonary resuscitation at the basic life support level by a board-approved training course. The certification must have been received in the immediately preceding 2 years.
It is the responsibility of all dentists to ensure that their auxiliary staff who may be exposed to blood and other bodily fluids require and provide 2 hours biannually of continuing education on sterilization and infection control. Additionally, dentists must maintain records of such training.