Arkansas CDE Requirements

Dental Assistant

Training in standard precautions and other infection control standards required by OSHA and as recommended by the CDC and set forth in Arkansas rule shall be provided to all dental healthcare personnel by the employer upon initial employment prior to direct patient care, whenever new tasks are assigned which effects the level of occupational exposure, and at least annually.

Registered Dental Assistant

# CDE Required: At least 2 hours

Renewal Period: Every 2 years

Required Topics:

  • Infection control (2 hours)
  • Current certificate in cardiopulmonary resuscitation of Basic Life Support level

More information: AR State Board of Dental Examiners Dental Practice Act, Article XV (B)(2)

Registered Dental Assistant with sedation monitoring permit

# CDE Required: At least 4 hours

Renewal Period: Every 2 years

Required Topics:

  • Infection control (2 hours)
  • CPR certification of Healthcare Provider level
  • Office emergency management or direct care of sedated patients (two hours)

More information: AR State Board of Dental Examiners Dental Practice Act, Article XIII (G)

loading
Prefer to talk over the phone? Give us a call! 1-877-510-3253